The 171st Meeting of the Acoustical Society of America

Salt Lake City, UT — May 2016

Student/Young Investigator Paper Awards

Acoustical Oceanography

First: Scott Loranger, University of New Hampshire
Second (tie): Jacquelyn S. Kubicko, U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Second (tie): Graham A. Warner, University of Victoria

Animal Bioacoustics

First: Adrienne M. Copeland, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Second: Marielle Malfante, GIPSA-Lab, UGA

Architectural Acoustics

First: Michael H. Denison, Brigham Young University
Second: David A. Dick, Pennsylvania State University

Biomedical Acoustics

First: Harriet Lea-Banks, University of Oxford
Second: Amin Jafari Sojahrood, Ryerson University
Third (tied): Shenwen Huang, University of Cincinnati
Third (tied): Sanjay S. Yengul, Boston University
Third (tied): Alec Hughes, University of Toronto

Engineering Acoustics

First: Darren K. Torrie, Brigham Young University
Second: Hubert S. Hall, The Catholic University of America

Musical Acoustics

First: Michael H. Denison, Brigham Young University
Second: Mark Rau, McGill University


Pranav K. Pamidighantam, Schomer and Associates, Inc.
Matthew Calton, Brigham Young Univ.
Christopher Jasinski, University of Notre Dame

Signal Processing in Acoustics

First: Christopher Verlinden, Scripps Institute of Oceanography, Univ. of California San Diego
Second: Sarah M. Young, Brigham Young University
Third: Danielle Lynd, The Ohio State University

Speech Communication

First: Marziye Eshgi, University of North Carolina
Second: William Bologna, University of Maryland and Medical University of South Carolina
Honorable Mention: Caroline Champougny, University of Utah

Structural Acoustics and Vibration

First: Peter Kerrian, Pennsylvania State University
Second: Pegah Aslani, Brigham Young University

Underwater Acoustics

First: Viktor Bollen, Washington State University
Second: Michael J. Bianco, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This