Baltimore, MD — April 2010

Student/Young Investigator Paper Awards

Acoustical Oceanography
First: Jorge Quijano, Portland State Univ.
Second: Jit Sarkar, Scripps Inst. of Oceanography

Architectural Acoustics
First: Jeremy Manternach, Univ. of Kansas
Second: Matthew B. Zimmern, Univ. of Massachusetts-Lowell

Biomedical Acoustics
First: Kelley Garvin, Univ. of Rochester
Second: Christian Anderson, Washington Univ. in St. Louis

Engineering Acoustics
First: Joshua Krause, Tufts Univ.
Second: Alaa Abdeen, Dartmouth College

Musical Acoustics
First: Gang Ren, Univ of Rochester
Second: Chao-Yu J. Perng, Stanford Univ.

Colin Jemmott, Pennsylvania State Univ.
Julia Vernon, Brigham Young Univ.
Cole Duke, Brigham Young Univ.

Signal Processing in Acoustics
Na Zhu, Wayne State Univ.

Speech Communication
First: Daniel Garcia Romero, Univ. of Maryland
Second: Marc Garellek, Univ. of California, Los Angeles

Structural Acoustics and Vibration
First: Sebastian Roa Prada, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.
Second: Micah Shepherd, Pennsylvania State Univ.

Underwater Acoustics
First: Adam Metzler, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.
Second: David Dall’Osto, Univ. of Washington


Student E-Zine

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This